In 2018, artist Marc Dominus’ lifetime passion for painting transitioned into a full-time profession. Marc’s vibrant, abstract style draws inspiration and energy from the many layers found in the elements of nature observed through his studio window.

“My interest in layering paint, utilizing knives, spatulas, and brushes to create shapes, layers, texture, and depth, is a translation of the world around me, a world that is neither flat nor without contrast. With each new painting, I anticipate the excitement of an unhurried road trip, presenting unique choices, challenges, and surprises along the way, with no firm destination in mind. I experiment with the interplay of color to convey the interconnected energy I observe in the world, communicating emotions inaccessible through words.

A painting is complete when my excitement for adventure settles into a relaxed and coherent reflection of the road traveled. These paintings document the energy and feelings generated through my painting process, a diary-like record of my spiritual self which goes beyond definition.”

This exhibit opens Thursday, April 13th at 6:00pm. Door remain open till 9:00pm.